Skip Navigation

Southern

departures
arrivals
There are also planned engineering works for today Check before travelling
Last updated: 14:03

Journey Types
Travel Dates
Outbound
Outbound
Today
Dep
Return
Return
Today
Dep
Passengers

You cannot have more than 9 passengers

Railcards

You cannot have more railcards than passengers

Add a railcard

Christmas and New Year

Details of planned improvement work on the Southern network and how it will affect services.

Overview of service alterations

Monday 23 December  A normal timetable will operate 
Tuesday 24 December 

A normal timetable will operate until 13:00
From 13:00 a reduced service will operate with last trains leaving earlier

Wednesday 25 December  No service 
Thursday 26 December  Special boxing day services between: 
London Victoria and Brighton via Gatwick Airport
London Victoria and Three Bridges via Gatwick Airport
London Victoria and Sutton via Selhurst and West Croydon
London Victoria and East Croydon via Crystal Palace
Friday 27 December  An amended timetable will operate 
Saturday 28 December  A Saturday timetable will operate 
Reduced service on some routes due to engineering works between East Croydon and Purley
Sunday 29 December  A Sunday timetable will operate
Reduced service on some routes due to engineering works between East Croydon and Purley
An amended service on trains running through Sutton
Buses replace trains between Littlehampton and Chichester via Bognor Regis  
Monday 30 December  An amended timetable will operate
Tuesday 31 December  An amended timetable will operate
Additional late night services between London Victoria and East Croydon via Selhurst and Norbury until 05:05 Wednesday morning
Wednesday 1 January

An amended timetable will operate 
Reduced service on some routes due to engineering works between East Croydon and Purley 

Thursday 2 January  A normal timetable will operate 

Check train times and plan your journey at www.nationalrail.co.uk